Something I didn’t know about Dipity

Dipity is a multifaceted timeline creator available to everyone online for free. You can make personal timelines from your blog posts, flickr images or create them from scratch. Jen Wagner pointed me to one posted recently by David Jakes. You can view it here: http://newtools.pbwiki.com/trialtimeline
Until I looked at this project I hadn’t realized that Dipity timelines could be embedded. Some many cool web 2 tools like widgets can be embedded I think it’s safe to assume that most new tools are being created for that very purpose. From my perspective it lets me know that I should do a better job familiarizing myself with all of the features available in new tools. So many tools so little time!

Check out this example of Ribsy by Beverly Cleary
http://www.dipity.com/user/tbrass/timeline/Ribsy_by_Beverly_Cleary

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Something I didn’t know about Dipity”

  1. jlwagner Says:

    Thanks for sharing even more of what is offered at this site. I am looking through all the premade timelines.

    Jen

Leave a Reply

