TwinF Inspires Planning for New Year

I happen to be a big fan of the Le Fever commoncraft videos. Perhaps you share my admiration for the couple who started a company selling ‘explanations’! You know about commoncraft videos, but have you heard how Lee and Sachi planned and executed a year long journey around the globe? I just finished listening to Vann Black’s podcast,

Amazing Adventures Podcast #1 – Couple Backpacks Through 29 Countries in One Year

published December 16, 2007.   (I also subscribed to Vann’s blog, containing many cool travel adventures.) I was inspired by several things. First, Lee and Sachi have synchronisity. I define this as the uncanny ability to be of one mind over an extended period of time pursuing a common goal. (I just couldn’t find the definition I was seeking so I made up my own.) Second, they are willing to make financial sacrifices in order to achieve their goals. And third, they use the web to build meaningful global connections by initiating dialogs and letting people get to know them personally. It seems to me these three things make for not only a healthy New Year’s resolution but they embody a unique set of 21st century values.

So why TwinF? The world is not flat. This is the title of the Le Fever travel blog. Get inspired, Listen to the audio podcast by Vann Black.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

