Looking for PTA Wikis

I am currently on the lookout for PTA wikis. For those of you unfamiliar with PTA, it stands for Parent Teacher Association. They are a well organized, nationally recognized group of volunteers supplying time and talent to making school a better place for students to learn and for teachers to teach. The PTA at my elementary school is outstanding. Many of these women have well honed business skills that they apply to the planning and implementation programs at the school. Case in point is the science lab they will staff this Fall.

So why am I seeking PTA wikis? It is because with all the coordinating and collaborating they do, maintaining a wiki makes more sense than having a static web-page. Readers, you and I know this to be true, but how do we convince the high powered PTA volunteers? I think we convince them by providing examples of PTA’s who have already taken the plunge. If you are aware of any parent organizations successfully using wikis to collaborate please let me know by posting a link as a comment.

I googled, PTA using wiki, and found:

I haven’t (used) stumbled upon any yet, but I plan to. I would love some help collecting a list of examples.

tags:
, , , , ,,

2 Responses to “Looking for PTA Wikis”

  1. Tara Says:

    PB Wiki has a list of things you can do with wikis
    http://yummy.pbwiki.com/Ideas+for+using+PBwiki

  2. Kyle R Says:

    Web Worker Daily posted uses for wikis too. http://webworkerdaily.com/2007/07/13/15-productive-uses-for-a-wiki/

Leave a Reply

