The Webs We Weave . . .

Yesterday I received a very prestigious award! Surprised by some of my colleagues, I was whisked away to the Cheetah Channel room for the morning announcements and introduced as a special guest. It’s not often that I am on the other end of a camera. Alison, Daphne and Jacque, members of our K.I.P. team (Keep it Positive) presented me with the “Humble Webmaster – Some Teacher” award. WebYou can’t tell by looking at the picture, but it’s mounted on a brown card board box and detailed with black and grey yarn topped with white-pipe cleaner letters carefully applied with massive amounts of hot glue! Inside the box was a beautiful tray. The Web is proudly displayed up in a corner shelf. I may have to go with a barn motif next year in keeping with the Charlotte’s Web theme. Needless to say I was very surprised and it warmed my heart. Best of all it made me laugh. When your coworkers are this supportive and appreciative it just makes you want to keep giving. I’m very lucky to be part of such a team. Jaqui, do you have any hot glue I can borrow?! You guys are the best!!! I am fortunate indeed.

tags:
, , , , ,

3 Responses to “The Webs We Weave . . .”

  1. Daphne Hamrick Says:

    Kathy,

    You have done SUCH a “terrific” job on the website! (in Charlotte’s words – ha!) You deserve much more for your hard work and dedication. We really appreciate you!

    Your friend & collegue,
    Daphne

  2. AllanahK Says:

    Well done Kathy.

    We really enjoyed your last podcast- especially the Pledge of Allegiance- we liked that to our ears it sounded like we have preacticed.

  3. Cheryl Oakes Says:

    Kathy you have touched many lives. The power of the Web. I hope you inspired your staff and students as well. Hm, I know you have by this award.
    Enjoy your summer of recharging.

    cheryl

Leave a Reply

