No one ever said it would be easy.

Jen was pondering why life as an edtech evangelist is so frustrating at times. Jen is a co-founder of Women of Web 2.0 ( an amazing professional development resource). She has a successful history in online projects for schools. In fact she is doing so much to inspire me and many others that she is making more of a difference than she knows in the lives of children. Below is a partial clip from a response I made to Jen’s recent Technospud post. See what she has to say. What do you think? How can edtech professionals measure their impact on the community?

clipped from onlineprojects4teachers.com
I used to become very frustrated by teachers, administrators and others who chose to avoid the edtech highway. Now I just hang out my shingle, offer help and keep doing my own thing by gaining student/parent support. I anticipate that one day I will be engulfed in a tidal wave of teacher inquiries. My goal now is to prepare for that inevitable day by becoming a resource for my school.

  blog it

tags:
, , , , ,,

Leave a Reply

