A Whole New Mind-Make room for the RIGHT brain

I recently attended a webcast from education bridges with David Warlick and Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach. Check out their blogs listed in the right hand column of this page. The conversation was streamed as part of a weekly webcast by the Women of Web 2.0. A social networking group started by four women. Throughout the streaming conversation those of us who were on the periphery chatted back and forth asking questions of the speakers and sharing with one another. All of the participants were educators from elementary through college level. One of the suggestions lobbed to the crowd was a book by the title, A Whole New Mind by Daniel Pink. I stopped in Borders the next day and found a copy. Plan to be amazed and inspired. Daniel Pink, former presidential speech writer, is also excellent at putting visionary thoughts into words. See for yourself. According to the author, the right-brained people will rule the future! Find out how you can help your kids sharpen their 21st Century right brain-thinking skills.

What is a webcast? Remember, wikiedia has the answer!

tags:
, , , , ,,

3 Responses to “A Whole New Mind-Make room for the RIGHT brain”

  1. Sheryl Nussbaum-Beach Says:

    I am thrilled you enjoyed the book as much as I did.
    Thanks for the mention. I didnt find my blog on the right hand column as you said in the post though. (wink)

    My email is back up. If you want to resend me the email about Elluminate I have the time to help now.

    I have added your blog to my feed.

    Sheryl

  2. Cheryl Oakes Says:

    I love the title rippling pond.
    I also like how you encouraged people to leave a comment and shared how to find out new vocabulary words. Great hook, to get someone to try out wikipedia!
    Cheryl

  3. Mrs. Durff Says:

    The ideas of the right brain ruling reflect the ideas in multiple intelligences espoused by Howard Gardner. I totally agree and identify several right brain intelligences in myself,,,,we must equip our students, Generation X, with the tools to effectively use their right brains in The Brave New World that is birthing right now.

Leave a Reply

